Sheffield City Council 

  • Lord Mayor: Cllr Gail Smith
  • Deputy Lord Mayor: Cllr Sioned-Mair Richards
  • Leader of the Council: Cllr Terry Fox
  • Deputy Leader of the Council: Cllr Julie Grocutt
  • Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group: Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed
  • Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group: Cllr Penny Baker
  • Speaker for the Green Group: Cllr Douglas Johnson
  • Deputy Speaker for the Green Group: Cllr Alison Teal

Sheffield City Council Cooperative Executive Members

  • Cllr Terry Fox: Leader of the Council (Chair)
  • Cllr Julie Grocutt: Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Community Engagement and Governance
  • Cllr Mazher Iqbal: Executive Member for City Futures, Development, Culture and Regeneration
  • Cllr Jayne Dunn: Executive Member for Education, Children and Families
  • Cllr Cate McDonald: Executive Member for Finance
  • Cllr George Lindars-Hammond: Executive Member for Health and Social Care
  • Cllr Paul Wood: Executive Member for Housing, Roads and Waste Management
  • Cllr Douglas Johnson: Executive Member for Climate Change, Environment and Transport
  • Cllr Paul Turpin: Executive Member for Inclusive Economy, Jobs and Skills
  • Cllr Alison Teal: Executive Member for Sustainable Neighbourhoods, Wellbeing, Parks and Leisures


In Sheffield, there are 84 elected Councillors with 3 Councillors for each of the 28 Wards:

  • Labour, 39 (including 10 Labour and Co-operative)
  • Liberal Democrats, 29
  • Green, 14
  • Conservative, 1
  • Independent, 1

Members of Parliament for Sheffield

There are 6 Members of Parliament (MPs) for Sheffield:

  • Gill Furniss (Brightside and Hillsborough)
  • Paul Blomfield (Central)
  • Olivia Blake (Hallam)
  • Louise Haigh (Heeley)
  • Clive Betts (Sheffield South East)
  • Miriam Joy Cates (Penistone and Stocksbridge)

Brightside and Hillsborough

Gill Furniss MP, SOAR Works, 14 Knutton Road, Sheffield, S5 9NU

Telephone:  0114 234 9079



  • Burngreave
  • Firth Park
  • Hillsborough
  • Shiregreen & Brightside
  • Southey


Paul Blomfield MP, Unit 4, Edmund Road Business Park, 135 Edmund Road, Sheffield, S2 4ED

Telephone: 0114 272 2882



  • Broomhill
  • Central
  • Manor Castle
  • Nether Edge
  • Walkley


Olivia Blake MP, c/o House of Commons, Westminster, London, SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 0207 219 3000



  • Crookes
  • Dore & Totley
  • Ecclesall
  • Fulwood
  • Stannington


Louise Haigh MP, 63 Chesterfield Road, Sheffield, S8 0RL

Telephone: 0114 250 8113



  • Arbourthorne
  • Beauchief &Greenhill
  • Gleadless Valley
  • Graves Park
  • Richmond

Sheffield South East

Clive Betts MP, Office 1B, G2, Leeds Road, Sheffield, S9 3TY

Telephone: 0114 275 7788



  • Beighton
  • Birley
  • Darnall
  • Mosborough
  • Woodhouse

Penistone & Stocksbridge

Miriam Joy Cates MP, c/o House of Commons, Westminster, London SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 0207 219 3000


Contact Member Services