Elected representatives

Sheffield City Council 

  • Lord Mayor: Cllr Sioned-Mair Richards
  • Deputy Lord Mayor: Cllr Colin Ross
  • Leader of the Council: Cllr Terry Fox
  • Deputy Leader of the Council: Cllr Julie Grocutt
  • Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group: Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed
  • Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group: Cllr Penny Baker
  • Speaker for the Green Group: Cllr Douglas Johnson
  • Deputy Speaker for the Green Group: Cllr Angela Argenzio

Sheffield City Council Policy Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

  • Chair of Strategy and Resources Policy Committee – Councillor Terry Fox
  • Co-Chairs of the Adult Health and Social Care Policy Committee - Councillor Angela Argenzio and Councillor George Lindars-Hammond
  • Co-Chairs of the Education, Children and Families Policy Committee - Councillor Dawn Dale and Councillor Mick Rooney
  • Chair of the Housing Policy Committee – Councillor Douglas Johnson
  • Co-Chairs of the Transport, Regeneration and Climate Policy Committee - Councillor Julie Grocutt and Councillor Mazher Iqbal
  • Chair of the Economic Development and Skills Policy Committee Councillor Martin Smith
  • Chair of the Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee – Councillor Joe Otten
  • Chair of the Communities, Parks and Leisure Policy Committee – Councillor Richard Williams

Sheffield City Council Joint Chairs of Regulatory Committees

  • Joint Chairs of the Planning and Highways Committee – Councillor Dianne Hurst and Councillor Alan Woodcock
  • Joint Chairs of the Licensing Committee – Councillor David Barker and Councillor Jayne Dunn


In Sheffield, there are 84 elected Councillors with 3 Councillors for each of the 28 Wards:

  • Labour, 39 (including 10 Labour and Co-operative)
  • Liberal Democrats, 29
  • Green, 14
  • Conservative, 1
  • Independent, 1

Members of Parliament for Sheffield

There are 6 Members of Parliament (MPs) for Sheffield:

  • Gill Furniss (Brightside and Hillsborough)
  • Paul Blomfield (Central)
  • Olivia Blake (Hallam)
  • Louise Haigh (Heeley)
  • Clive Betts (Sheffield South East)
  • Miriam Joy Cates (Penistone and Stocksbridge)
Brightside and Hillsborough

Gill Furniss MP, SOAR Works, 14 Knutton Road, Sheffield, S5 9NU

Telephone:  0114 234 9079

Email: gill.furniss.mp@parliament.uk


  • Burngreave
  • Firth Park
  • Hillsborough
  • Shiregreen & Brightside
  • Southey

Paul Blomfield MP, Unit 4, Edmund Road Business Park, 135 Edmund Road, Sheffield, S2 4ED

Telephone: 0114 272 2882

Email: paul.blomfield.mp@parliament.uk


  • Broomhill
  • Central
  • Manor Castle
  • Nether Edge
  • Walkley

Olivia Blake MP, c/o House of Commons, Westminster, London, SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 0207 219 3000

Email: olivia.blake.mp@parliament.uk


  • Crookes
  • Dore & Totley
  • Ecclesall
  • Fulwood
  • Stannington

Louise Haigh MP, 63 Chesterfield Road, Sheffield, S8 0RL

Telephone: 0114 250 8113

Email: louise.haigh.mp@parliament.uk


  • Arbourthorne
  • Beauchief &Greenhill
  • Gleadless Valley
  • Graves Park
  • Richmond
Sheffield South East

Clive Betts MP, Office 1B, G2, Leeds Road, Sheffield, S9 3TY

Telephone: 0114 275 7788

Email: officeofclivebettsmp@parliament.uk


  • Beighton
  • Birley
  • Darnall
  • Mosborough
  • Woodhouse
Penistone & Stocksbridge

Miriam Joy Cates MP, c/o House of Commons, Westminster, London SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 0207 219 3000

Email: miriam.cates.mp@parliament.uk 

Contact Member Services

Is this page helpful?

Is this page helpful?