From 10 August you can request up to 5 books including children’s, large print, talking books, paper and hardbacks and collect from any of the libraries taking part.

Libraries you can collect from

  • To find out the current library opening days and times visit our Libraries Sheffield Service Updates blog.

  • Library Phone number Email address
    Central Lending Library
    0114 27 34727 centrallendinglibrary@sheffield.gov.uk
    Chapeltown Library
    0114 20 37000
    chapeltown.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Crystal Peaks Library
    0114 29 30612
    crystalpeaks.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Darnall Library 0114 20 37429 darnall.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Ecclesall Library
    0114 20 37222
    ecclesall.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Firth Park Library
    0114 20 37433
    firthpark.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Highfield Library
    0114 20 37204
    highfield.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Hillsborough Library
    0114 20 39529
    hillsborough.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Manor Library 0114 20 37805 manor.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Parson Cross Library 0114 20 39533 parsoncross.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Stocksbridge Library
    0114 27 34205
    stocksbridge.library@sheffield.gov.uk
    Woodseats Library
    0114 29 30411
    woodseats.library@sheffield.gov.uk

You can ask for specific authors, titles, genres or subjects or just a random selection. 

Our staff will do their best to try to find books that match your choice from the stock in their library.

Collecting your books

Library staff will contact you with a date and time. Please remember to bring your library card with you, or if you are collecting for someone else, their card.

When you arrive you will be asked to queue outside the library or in the foyer whilst a member of staff brings the books to you in a reusable plastic bag.

If you have books to return they can be left on the trolleys/boxes provided. They will then be quarantined for 72 hours before being returned to the shelves.

You will not be able to enter the main library, browse the shelves, use the computers or photocopier or any other facilities at this present time.

Reservations

Our reservations service is not currently available as we are unable to move items between libraries. However, if you were informed there was an item to collect before we closed, then please advise the staff when you ring, or add this to the form and they will do their best to include it in your selection.

How to order

Telephone, e-mail, or complete the online form.

Contact Libraries Team