Skip to content

Police and Crime Panel

The Panel comprises 10 councillors representing the 4 South Yorkshire local authorities, plus 2 independent co-opted members.

More information about the Panel including the membership, agendas and meeting dates are available from Rotherham Council.

The Sheffield City Council members on the Panel are:

  • Cllr Jackie Drayton

  • Cllr Talib Hussain

  • Cllr Joe Otten

  • Cllr Mick Rooney


The Police and Crime Commissioner

The South Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) is responsible for deciding the priorities and budget for South Yorkshire Police, as well as supporting broader community safety activities across the region.

The Panel scrutinises the work of the PCC and holds them to account.

More information about Police and Crime Panels (GOV.UK).


Contact details

James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Officer, Rotherham Council.


Telephone 01709 822062

  • Modified: Jul 1, 2016 2:14:37 PM