Please note, the loan period for all library stock has been extended until the 30 November.

For the latest service updates on the phased reopening of our libraries please visit our blog.

Some library services in Sheffield are delivered by us, and some by community groups and volunteers. This page gives details of all libraries accessible to the public in Sheffield. 

Libraries delivered by Sheffield City Council

Archives Service

Email archives@sheffield.gov.uk call on 0114 203 9395

52 Shoreham Street, Sheffield, S1 4SP

Find opening times and visitor information for the Archives Service

Central Children's Library

Call us on 0114 273 4734.

Central Library, Surrey Street, Sheffield, S1 1XZ

Central Library

Email centrallending.library@sheffield.gov.uk or information.library@sheffield.gov.uk, or call us on Call us on 0114 273 4727 or 0114 273 4712.

Central Library, Surrey Street, Sheffield, S1 1XZ

Chapeltown Library

Email us chapeltown.library@sheffield.gov.uk or ring on 0114 203 7000 or 0114 203 7001

Nether Ley Avenue, Sheffield, S35 1AE

Crystal Peaks Library

Email crystalpeaks.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 293 0612.

1-3 Peak Square, Crystal Peaks Complex, Waterthorpe, Sheffield, S20 7PH

Darnall Library

Email darnall.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us 0114 203 7429.

Britannia Road,  Sheffield, S9 5JG

Ecclesall Library

Email ecclesall.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 203 7222.

120 Ecclesall Road South,  Sheffield, S11 9PL

Firth Park Library

Email firthpark.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 203 7433.

443 Firth Park Road,  Sheffield, S5 6QQ

Highfield Library and Children's Centre

Email highfield.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 203 7204 or 0114 293 0018.

London Road, Sheffield, S2 4NF

Hillsborough Library

Email hillsborough.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 203 9529 or 0114 203 9530.

Middlewood Road, Sheffield 6

Local Studies Library

Email archives@sheffield.gov.uk or call on 0114 273 4753.

Central Library, Surrey Street, Sheffield, S1 1XZ

Manor Library

Email manor.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call on 0114 203 7805.

Ridgeway Road, Sheffield, S12 2SS

Parson Cross Library

Email parsoncross.library@sheffield.gov.uk call us on 0114 203 9533.

The Learning Zone, 320 Wordsworth Avenue, S5 8NL

Stocksbridge Library

Email: stocksbridge.library@sheffield.gov.uk or call us on 0114 273 4205.

Stocksbridge Library, Manchester Road, Sheffield S36 1DH

Weston Park Hospital - Hospital Library Service

Email: westonpark.library@sheffield.gov.uk

Patients Library, Ground Floor, Weston Park Hospital, Whitham Road, Sheffield, S10 2SJ

Tel: 0114 226 5390

Woodseats Library

Email: woodseats.library@sheffield.gov.uk
The Roddick Building 900 Chesterfield Road, Sheffield S8 0SH

0114 293 0411

Libraries delivered by Community and Volunteer Groups

  • Broomhill Library
  • Burngreave Library
  • Ecclesfield Library
  • Frecheville Library
  • Gleadless Library
  • Greenhill Library
  • Jordanthorpe Library
  • Newfield Green Library
  • Park Library
  • Southey Library
  • Stannington Library
  • Tinsley Library
  • Totley Library
  • Upperthorpe Library
  • Walkley Library
  • Woodhouse Community Library

Contact Libraries Team