#### SACRE Members and SACRE Members Attendance 2014/15

**Committee A (13)** Such Christian and other denominations as, in the opinion of the Authority, will appropriately reflect the principal traditions in the area

Meera Shah Bahai faith Paul Bellingham Baptist

Pastor Musa Bako Black led Christians

Mark Wells Buddhist Mrs Eileen Giles Catholic

Mr Ray Soulsby

Congregationalist

Hindu Faith

Mr Tanwir Rauf Islam Mr Abdool Gooljar Islam

Mrs Barbara Bergman Jewish Faith Mary Hernshaw Methodist Mr Surinder Singh Dhillon Sikh Faith

Greg Nettleship Church of Jesus Christ of

Latter-Day Saints (Mormon)

Vacancy United Reform Church

# Committee B (4) The Church of England

Mrs Margaret Langrish

Huw Thomas Vacancy Vacancy

**Committee C (7)** Such associations representing teachers, as in the opinion of the authority, ought having regard to the circumstances of the area, to be represented

Vacancy ASCL

Mrs Alison Dallman ATL Secondary (Stocksbridge High)

Mrs Susan Hopkinson NAHT Primary (Dore Primary)

Ms Lisa Vickerage NUT (Secondary Birley Community College)

Mrs Judith Pyatt VOICE

Helen Sheehan Sheffield Hallam University PGCE RE Louise Cline NASUWT (Independent Schools)

## Committee D (4) The Local Education Authority

Cllr Alison Brelsford Elected Member SCC
Vacancy Elected Member SCC
Andrew McDowell School Governor

Antony Hughes Local Authority Representative

## **Co-opted Members**

Other (3)

Mr R Lamb Sheffield Christian Constituency Movement

Mike Granville Sheffield Humanist Society
Hugh Pyper University of Sheffield

#### **Attendees**

Jayne Ludlam Chair- Executive Director CYPD

Mr Kit Thorne Acting Chair Mrs. Zanib Mushtaq Clerk to SACRE